Virtual Paralegal In Litigation

Utilizing the Virtual Litigation Paralegal

The use of Virtual Paralegals in Litigation has risen exponentially over the past 10 + years. Clients are becoming more sophisticated in the use of Paralegals and now routinely ask, when reviewing bills, if a charge for work done by an Attorney could not have been done by a Paralegal at a lower billing rate.

Most large firms have highly experienced Paralegals who manage cases under the supervision and guidance of the partner in charge. These Virtual Paralegals are responsible for overseeing and creating the structure and protocols for the case from document organization and productions, to witness files, and trial preparation and assistance.

Many smaller firms and sole practitioners are not in a position to have on staff a career Paralegal with this level of experience. However, the need for this level of assistance is still there for small firms and sole practitioners. This is where a highly experienced Virtual Paralegal can enhance the attorneys practice and add value and cost efficiency for the client.

The following are a just a few of the ways a highly experienced Virtual Litigation Paralegal can enhance your practice and give you the edge in a case that the more heavily staffed law firms command.

Motion Practice

Accuracy of legal citation and correct formatting is very important in every filing before the court. The Virtual Paralegal can cite †check and proofread all motions, oppositions, and replies. They can also provide legal research and supporting documents for factual assertions while the attorney drafts the brief and reviews legal research in support of the motion. Our Virtual Paralegals are so experienced they can compose the motions for the attorney saving them even more time. All the attorney would have to do is review the motion, sign, and file.

Research

Factual research for cases can sometimes be time consuming and very costly at attorney billable rates. However, it is the thoroughness in ascertaining the facts surrounding a case that will make or break the presentation before a jury. A Paralegal will provide cost effective and thorough factual research for the client under the guidance of the attorney. This is often the area where the more heavily staffed law firms gain the edge in a case. Using the Virtual Paralegal allows the small firm and/or sole practitioner to achieve the same level of thoroughness while saving the attorney ’s time and the client ’s money.

Expert witness and witness background searches are another area where the Virtual Paralegal can be of great assistance.

Document Organization and Review

These days the cost of scanning documents is almost the same as copying. So when documents are being copied and numbered in response to a request for documents, rather than making that second safety copy set, have them scanned and put on CD’s. The CD’s can then be sent to the paralegal who can create a searchable database linked to the document images. Once the database is complete, witness files can be organized electronically, chronologies can be developed, and exhibits for motions and trial can be assembled and organized by the paralegal at a different location than the attorney.

These are only small options and areas a Virtual Paralegal can assist a law firm. Contact us today and go over the many different services offered at the most competitive rates in the industry! This is the way of the future. I believe in the next 10 years the majority of Paralegals will be working Virtually and there will be very few in-office positions left…

VAP Services, LLC

203-444-8149

VAP.Services.LLC@gmail.com

TOP 100 Contractors in 2012 on Elance!

For more information, please visit

http://www.virtualadminparalegalservices.com

170 responses

  1. Hiya! I simply would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the great data you’ve got
    here on this post. I will likely be coming again to your
    blog for more soon.

  2. Whats up! I simply wish to give a huge thumbs up for the nice data you’ve gotten here
    on this post. I will likely be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

  3. This is definitely among the most fascinating sites I have
    seen. It is so easy to get jaded, but there’s some fantastic stuff out there, and I think your site is one of the few!

  4. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear
    and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic
    but I had to tell someone!

  5. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who was conducting a little homework
    on this. And he actually bought me lunch simply because I discovered
    it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this….
    Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to talk about this issue here on your blog.

  6. I’m not sure why but this blog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll
    check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  7. Hi there! I simply would like to give a huge thumbs up for the nice information you will have right here on this post.

    I will likely be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

  8. It’s an remarkable piece of writing in support of all the internet people; they will get advantage from it I am sure.

  9. Right now it looks like Expression Engine is the preferred blogging platform out there right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your
    blog?

  10. I like to disseminate knowledge that will I have accrued through the
    season to assist enhance team overall performance.

  11. Excellent willing synthetic eyesight designed for fine detail and can
    anticipate difficulties before they occur.

  12. Wow, this paragraph is good, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to inform her.

  13. I pay a quick visit everyday some web pages and information sites
    to read articles, except this website gives feature based writing.

  14. Useful information. Fortunate me I discovered your website by accident,
    and I’m stunned why this twist of fate did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  15. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the good works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

Leave a Reply

