Lawyer Marketing and Attorney Website Design

Lawyer Websites and Marketing

Lawyer Websites and Marketing

An attorney engaged in Legal Internet Marketing has to make certain that their marketing adheres to certain professional standards.  Aside from that, they also have to make certain that their attorney website is actually linked up with other advertising venues, whether that means an actual hyperlink or a link through simple association.  Here are some ways that you can integrate your website into your other attorney marketing efforts.

Print Media

Print media has some serious limitations compared to Attorney Internet Marketing.  The biggest limitation is that every single word you put on a print advertisement costs money.  On an Internet page, you pay the same amount for web hosting, no matter how much text you put on a page.  Sometimes, you can use print publications as teasers for your law firm website.

Here’s an example, you could put an article in a magazine or a newspaper as advertorial content.  At the bottom of that advertisement, you could put a link to your website where people could go to get more information.  If you wanted to be really sneaky…, you could put a QR code that leads to your website at the bottom of the article, so people with smartphones could simply scan that QR code and go directly to your site.

Broadcast Media

One of the things that will really matter in terms of linking broadcast advertisements with your website is how easy it is for people to remember your domain name.  Ideally, your domain name will match the name of your law firm exactly.  Law firm marketing is much easier if things are consistent in this fashion.  Make certain that your domain name is easy to read and make certain that it is easy for radio announcers to say.  Sometimes, these goals can be at cross purposes.  For example, if your law firm’s name was NC Civil Litigation, NCCivilLitigation.com would be the natural choice for a domain name, but it would also be very difficult to read because of the double C and the I that appear together in the middle of the domain name.  NC-Civil-Litigation.com would be easier to read, but would require a radio announcer to actually say the word “hyphen” in the middle of the domain.

Choosing a domain name is a big deal, partially because of the intricacies of making it as easy as possible for people to remember and to read.  Put some time into this effort.  It may not seem like a part of your website design, but it most certainly is.

Sponsorships and Charity

If your law firm contributes to a charity organization, ask them if you can have your website address reproduced on any acknowledgments you receive in print or other media.  This is a great way to associate your law firm with a good cause and to get your name out there in general.

Be picky about what sponsorships and charities you contribute to.  Having your domain name associated with controversial charities or other organizations may be detrimental to business, so you want to make sensible choices in this regard.

12 responses

  1. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this information for my mission.

    1. Thanks! If you need any help with SEO content writing we also go outside of legal industry. Let me know and email me here or at VAP.Services.LLC@gmail.com

  2. Good blog! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

    1. Glad to hear you like the new blog site! RSS Feed or you can use the sign-up section I just added. If you need any help with SEO content writing we also go outside of legal industry. Let me know and email me here or at VAP.Services.LLC@gmail.com

  3. I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Kindly allow me recognize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    1. Great grab the RSS Feed and now there should be a sign up box on the website. This is fairly new and so I needed a few days to get things up. Glad you’re enjoying the posts!

  4. I have been browsing on-line more than 3 hours nowadays, yet I never discovered any interesting article like yours. It is beautiful price enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the internet can be much more useful than ever before.

  5. Great weblog right here! Also your web site lots up very fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate link for your host? I want my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  6. You should be a part of a contest for one of the best websites on the web. I’m going to recommend this web site!

  7. i recomment this site,becoz its too gud and fullfill the most of the requirements.

  8. I have learn a few good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much attempt you put to make the sort of wonderful informative site.

Leave a Reply

